Tue. Oct 27th, 2020

PM Modi filed nomination papers from Varanasi

Today (26-Apr): Prime Minister Narendra Modi has filed his nomination papers to fight 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Varanasi seat.

PM Modi has submitted his application from Varanasi, this is the constituency which he won in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

Varanasi is scheduled to vote in the seventh phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

NDA leaders including BJP President Amit Shah, Union Minister Piyush Goyal, Shiv Sena party chief Uddhav Thackeray, Sukhbir Singh Badal from Shiromani Akali Dal, AIADMK's O Panneerselvam, Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar accompanied Modi to the collectorate office.

A day before PM Modi held a grand roadshow in Varanasi along with UP CM Yogi Adityanath, UP BJP chief Mahendra Nath Pandey, Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari and Union Minister JP Nadda.

PM Modi is contesting against Congress's Ajay Rai and SP's Shalini Yadav.

Congress on Thursday announced that it would field Ajay Rai as its candidate from Varanasi Lok Sabha seat, putting rest to speculation that Priyanka Gandhi Vadra contesting Lok Sabha elections against PM Modi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *